About Rhizomes

Rhizomes: Cultural Studies in Emerging Knowledge is an independent peer-reviewed online journal (ISSN 1555-9998) born at Bowling Green State University, Department of English, Bowling Green OH 43403.


Authors retain intellectual property rights to their material and may re-publish it provided that Rhizomes is acknowledged as the original place of publication. Material in Rhizomes may be reproduced in whole or in part for non-profit use for the purposes of education research, library reference, or stored and/or distributed as a public service by any networked computer. Any commercial use of this journal in whole or in part by any means is strictly prohibited without written permission. Any use of this journal in whole or in part should include customary bibliographic citation, including author attribution, date, article title, and electronic

Author, "Article name." Rhizomes: Cultural Studies in Emerging Knowledge (issue number) (year).
Date accessed. ‹URL›
e.g. Siegel, Carol. "Practicing What They Teach." Rhizomes: Cultural Studies in Emerging Knowledge 3 (2001). 1 Nov 2003. ‹http://www.rhizomes.net/issue3/freuhreview.html›


Ellen E. Berry, Bowling Green State University
Carol Siegel, Washington State University Vancouver

Associate Editors

Dianne Chisholm
Davin Heckman
Michael Kramp
Michael O'Rourke

Submissions Editor

Carol Siegel

Reviews Editor

Craig Saper

Technical Editor

Helen J Burgess

Advisory Editors

Louis Armand
William Albertini
Maria Angel
Zafer Aracagök
Karen Barad
Holly Baumgartner
Lauren Berlant
Rosi Braidotti
Helen J Burgess
Richart Burt
Don Callen
Bryce Campbell
Emma Cocker
Claire Colebrook
Mikhail Epstein
Bracha L. Ettinger
Radhika Gajjala

Forrest Gander
Anna Gibbs
Luz Maria Gordillo
Dene Grigar
Jack Halberstam
Patrick Herron
Peta Hinton
Azfar Hussain
Eileen Joy
Michelle Kendrick
Katerina Kolozova
John Lennon
Thabiti Lewis
Karmen MacKendrick
Catherine Malabou
J. Hillis Miller

Pavithra Narayanan
Jason Nelson
Leonardo Garcia Pabon
Doreen Piano
Martin Prochazka
Hai Ren
Craig Saper
Gregory J Seigworth
Karin Sellberg
Phil Smith
Alan Sondheim
Michael Angelo Tata
Darren Tofts
Clare Wallace
McKenzie Wark
Robyn Wiegman